Special Occasions

15 Dad Sayings We’ve All Heard.

In honour of Father’s Day, we have compiled a list of common ‘Dad Quotes’ for your enjoyment. Have you heard any (or ALL) of these? Have any to add? Pop them in the comments!

1. ‘I’m hungry’
‘Hi hungry, I’m Dad’

2. ‘What letter comes after ‘S’?’
‘T?’
‘Yes please’

3. Money doesn’t grow on trees.

4. Where’s my change?

5. Because I said so.

6. Were you raised in a barn?

7.  It’s like Blackpool Illuminations here.

8. I’m not sleeping, I’m resting my eyes.

9. You’ve got eyes bigger than your belly.

10. Wait until you grow up.

11. I was your age once.

12. Thought you were wearing a skirt, not a belt.

13. As long as you’re living under my roof, it’s my rules.

14. I wasn’t born yesterday.

15. Children these days don’t know they’re born.

98e1325e-7f13-4d5d-92ed-fd60e6b1d030_zps5m9htzwz

One thought on “15 Dad Sayings We’ve All Heard.

Let us know what you think...

